I've moved the blog!

I've moved my blog to www.coolcatteacher.com as well as all of the posts from this blog. Learn more...

Thursday, December 10, 2009

Flat Classroom Project Student Summits: Invitation to Join



 Julie has a presentation coming next week for K12 online about the Flat Classroom Student Summits and what we've seen, but this is your chance to participate live with this year's student summits and talk to the kids about what they are learning.  This is such a powerful experience for us as teachers and those who follow Julie or me on Twitter - we always tweet out invitations, but these are official and scheduled for you! We hope you'll join our students to hear how they have learned about the technological trends that are shaping our world and the powerful multimedia that they have constructed to tell their stories as well as experiences creating wikis with one another in authentic research! 

From the K12 online Blog:

As part of the Flat Classroom™ Project 2009-3 we are holding online Student Summits in our Elluminate virtual classroom and invite participants in the K12 Online Conference to join us. These sessions will be 45-60 minutes long and participants will have the opportunity to interact with individual student presentations as they discuss their involvement and achievements in the recent project. Participants will also be able to see how a virtual meeting that includes students and educators around the world can be successfully run as a synchronous and virtual event.  The focus is on the students, digital citizenship and online learning skills as well as cultural interaction and sharing of knowledge about the topics in the Flat Classroom Project.
Join our Flat Classroom™ Projects Group on this Ning: http://k12online.ning.com/group/flatclassroomprojects

Here is the link to our Flat Classroom™ Public Presentation room: https://sas.elluminate.com/m.jnlp?sid=2007066&password=M.BBF3F987EB53E7EAB1128C0DA2E961

Come and join us at any or all of the following Flat Classroom Student Summit times:
Monday December 14: Beijing (BISS) International School Summit #1 11am GMT, 7pm China, Timeanddate conversion
Wednesday December 16: Beijing (BISS) International School Summit #2 12:30pm China, 4:30am GMT Timeanddate conversion
Tuesday December 15: Westwood Schools Summit #1 10:30am EST, 15:30pm GMT Timeanddate conversion
Wednesday December 16: Westwood Schools #2 1:30pm EST, 18:30 GMT Timeanddate conversion

Please share, RT and invite your friends.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Disqus Comments for Cool Cat Teacher Blog