I've moved the blog!

I've moved my blog to www.coolcatteacher.com as well as all of the posts from this blog. Learn more...

Friday, October 19, 2007

Moderators needed for When Night Falls



Vinnie Vrotny has just let me know about this. If you're interested sign up at http://whennightfalls07.wikispaces.com/Moderator+Sign-Up. They especially need European, Asian, and South American moderators. (I wonder if there are some being held in languages other than english.)

Here are the details from Vinnie:

"At this point in time, there are 8 time slots for the When Night Falls event which are unmoderated. I am not asking you to volunteer. Instead, what I am hoping that you would consider is helping us spread the word via your learning networks to help spread the word and to inquire of others that you know to see if they would be willing to help us fill in the empty time slots.

From the current sign-up, it would be helpful to have more Asian, European, and South American teachers and learners to be able to have a diverse, global collection moderators...For those interested, we have set up two training sessions, one Saturday, October 20 at 14:00 GMT (10:00 am EDT) and Sunday, October 21 at 19:00 GMT (3:00 p.m. EDT). Since the time is creeping upon us quickly, if you could let potential individuals know of these times."

tag: , , , ,
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Disqus Comments for Cool Cat Teacher Blog