I've moved the blog!

I've moved my blog to www.coolcatteacher.com as well as all of the posts from this blog. Learn more...

Monday, March 03, 2008

Free Emerging Task Force Webinar on Friday



Free webinar from ISTE -- thought some of you would be interested.

Join us for a Free Webinar on March 7



Reliable information on emerging technologies is as vital as it is
difficult to come by. To meet this need, ISTE organized the Emerging Technologies (ET) Task Force, which is co-chaired by Ferdi Serim and Kathy Schrock.

This
FREE webinar shares strategies and findings to date and charts a future path where we "share our brains" to determine:

Which investments are worth the time, money, and effort required in the quest to improve student learning and achievement?
How to determine the best fit for any particular ET and your district's
readiness level?
How to leverage the widely distributed knowledge among technology
coordinators with first hand experiences with a particular ET.

Title:

Making Sense of Emerging Technologies

Date:

Friday, March 7, 2008

Time:

2 PM Pacific, 3 PM Mountain, 4 PM Central, 5 PM Eastern

System Requirements
PC-based attendees
Required: Windows® 2000, XP Home, XP Pro, 2003 Server,
Vista

Macintosh®-based attendees
Required: Mac OS® X 10.3.9 (Panther®) or newer

Space is limited.
Reserve your Webinar seat now at:
https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/855496302

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Disqus Comments for Cool Cat Teacher Blog